Category:   World Travel Directory  :  Africa  :  Djibouti
Djibouti, officially the Republic of Djibouti, is a country in the Horn of Africa. It is bordered by Eritrea in the north, Ethiopia in the west and south, and Somalia in the southeast.

The remainder of the border is formed by the Red Sea and the Gulf of Aden. On the other side of the Red Sea, on the Arabian Peninsula, 20 kilometres (12 mi) from the coast of Djibouti, is Yemen.

Djibouti's size is just over 23,000 square kilometres (8,900 sq mi) with an estimated population of under 500,000. Its capital is the city of Djibouti.  Source

Djibouti Facts

Population: 496,000

Capital: Djibouti

Currency: Franc

Area: 23,200 km2

Language: Arabic, French

Main Religion: Muslim

Calling Code: +253

Time Zone: GMT + 3

Main Cities: Djibouti, Tadjoura