Category:   World Travel Directory  :  Africa  :  Lesotho
Lesotho, officially the Kingdom of Lesotho, is a landlocked country and enclave — entirely surrounded by the Republic of South Africa.

It is the southernmost landlocked country in the world.  Formerly Basutoland, it is a member of the Commonwealth of Nations.

The name Lesotho translates roughly into "the land of the people who speak Sotho".  Source

Lesotho Facts

Population: 2 million

Capital: Maseru

Currency: Loti

Area: 30,355 km2

Language: Southern Sotho, English

Main Religion: Christian

Calling Code: +266

Time Zone
: GMT + 3

Main Cities: Roma, Malealea, Letseng la Terae, Maseru, Mokhotlong