Category:   World Travel Directory  :  Africa  :  Seychelles
Seychelles, officially the Republic of Seychelles, is an archipelago nation of 115 islands in the Indian Ocean, some 1,500 kilometres (930 mi) east of mainland Africa, northeast of the island of Madagascar.

Other nearby island countries and territories include Zanzibar to the west, Mauritius and Réunion to the south, Comoros and Mayotte to the southwest, and the Suvadives of the Maldives to the northeast.

Seychelles has the smallest population of any state in Africa. Source

Seychelles Facts

Population: 87 thousand

Capital: Victoria

Currency: Seychellois Rupee

Area: 451 km2

Language: English, French, Seychellois Creole

Main Religion: Christian

Calling Code: +248

Time Zone: GMT + 4

Main Cities
: Anse Boileau, Anse Royal, Cascade, Takamaka, Victoria